List of Holidays

Month Date Day Occasion Holiday
April 4/4/16 Monday School  Reopens
8/4/16 Friday Gudi  Padwa Holiday
14/4/16 Thursday Ambedkar Jayanti Holiday
15/4/16 Friday Ram Navami Holiday
19/4/16 Tuesday Mahaveer jayanti Holiday
Summer Break from 1st May 2016 to 20th June
June 15/6/16 Monday Teacher’s Reporting
20/6/16 Monday Student’s Reporting
July 6/7/16 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr Holiday
August 15/8/16 Monday Independence Day
18/8/16 Thursday Raksha-Bhandhan Holiday
25/8/16 Thursday Janmasthami Holiday
September 5/9/16 Monday Teacher’s day/ Ganesh Chaturthi
12/9/16 Monday Id-Ul-Juha(Depends on Moon’s position) Holiday
October 2/10/16 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti Holiday
10/10/16 Monday Maha Navami Holiday
10/10/16 to 12/10/16 Monday – Wednesday Dussehra Break
12/10/16 Wednesday Moharrum Holiday
16/10/16 Sunday Valmiki Jayanti Holiday
28/10/16 – 1/11/16 Friday-Tuesday Diwali Break
November 14/11/16 Monday Guru-nanak Jayanti Holiday
December 13/12/16 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi Holiday
25/12/16 Sunday Christmas Day Holiday
Winter Break from 24/12/16 to 1/1/17
January 14/1/17 Saurday Makar Sankranti Holiday
26/1/17 Thursday Republic Day
February 10/2/2017 Friday Ravidas Jayanti Holiday
24/2/17 Friday Maha Shivratri Holiday
March 13/3/17 Monday Dulandi Holiday
28/3/17 Tuesday Gudi Padwa Holiday
April 5/4/17 Wednesday Ram Navami Holiday
9/4/17 Sunday Mahaveer Jayanti Holiday
14/4/17 Friday Good Friday / Ambedkar Jayanti Holiday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *